An elected Board of Directors consisting of no more than 10 elected or appointed directors oversees the governance of IBGC. Ex-officio and emeritus members may serve on the Board, but are not voting members. Any person who is a qualified member of IBGC with voting privileges may be a candidate for Director.

The elected officers of IBGC shall be President, Past-President, President-Elect, Vice-President, Secretary, and Treasurer. These elected officers shall serve on the Board of Directors. All officers shall be elected from the membership of IBGC. As determined by the Board of Directors, IBGC may have two or more Vice-Presidents, Assistant Secretaries, Assistant Treasurers, or other officers. The Executive Committee consists of the President, President-Elect, the immediate Past-President, Vice-President, Secretary, and Treasurer. The Executive Director shall be an ex-officio member. A quorum for the Executive Committee shall be a majority. In the intervals between the meetings of IBGC and its Board of Directors, the Executive Committee shall have the authority to take such actions as are necessary for the conduct of IBGC in accordance with the Bylaws.

The Board of Directors shall consist of all elected officers, the Executive Director (non-voting if salaried position), two student members, appointed members, members-at-large, and at least one member representing each of the following higher education systems in INDIA who shall be designated a System Representative:

  • Indian Geriatric Society
  • British Geriatric Society
  • ICMR (Indian Council of Medical Research)
  • AIMS (All India Institute of Medical Sciences)
  • AHPI (All India Hospital Providers Association)
  • UKTI (United Kingdom Trade and Investment Group)

Board of Directors:

  • Executive Board
  • Board Members
  • Members at Large